Mesa Boogie Mark I Reissue 1989/90+ Flight Case Professional



The Mesa Mark I is the original Mesa Boogie combo amp (though it wasn’t called the Mark I until the Mark II came out in 1978). The Mark I was reissued beginning in 1989. While the original Mark I was available with or with a reverb circuit and graphic EQ, the reissue Mark I does not offer these options. The Mark I Reissue features a maple cab and wicker grill.

Years of Production: 1971 – 1978

Electronics: 60 or 100 watts, 1 x 12-inch speaker

Controls: Volume 1, Volume 2, Master, Treble, Bass, Middle

Notable Players: Ron Wood, Carlos Santana, Keith Richards